Scroll down

Ismailia Festival Announces Jury Members for 25th Edition.

Ismailia Festival Announces Jury Members for 25th Edition.

The Ismailia International Film Festival for Documentaries and Shorts (IIFFDS) has unveiled the jury members for the competitions of its 25th edition, scheduled from February 28 to March 5, 2024.

Heading the documentary film competitions jury is and Italian director Stefano Savona, Joining her are Egyptian director Amal Ramsis, Saudi poet and filmmaker Ahmed Al-Mulla, Serbian director Emiko Stock,American director Terri Ginsberg and German director Daniel Kötter.

Chairing the jury for the short fiction and animation film competitions is American director Alisa Lebow, Assisting him are German documentary filmmaker Zoe Schmiderer, Egyptian actor Sabry Fawaz, and Henda Haouala from Tunisia.

Dr. Mohamed Shafiq leads the jury for the student film competition, accompanied by editor Manar Hosny and director Ahmed Fawzi Saleh.

Additionally, the FIPRESCI jury is chaired by Moroccan critic Jihane Bougrine, with Lebanese researcher and critic Samia Azzam, and Egyptian critic Doha Elwardaney as members.